Lee S. Peplinski, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Dr. Lee S. Peplinski is a graduate of Ferris State University College of Optometry, having received highest honors. He received his post-graduate training at the Bascom Palmer Eye Institute in Miami, Florida. Dr. Peplinski joined Bennett & Bloom Eye Centers as a consultative optometrist in 1992, specializing in medical management of eye disorders, including glaucoma, dry-eyes and pre- and post-operative care. He was the founding Director of the Residency and Externship programs at Bennett & Bloom. Dr. Peplinski was appointed by the Governor in 2017 to the Kentucky Board of Optometric Examiners, where he currently serves as Vice President. He is a past-president of the Kentucky Optometric Association (KOA) from 2002-03, and was honored with the KOA’s 2015 Clifford Leadingham Service Award. He has also been recognized as the 1995 Young Optometrist of the Year and received the 1997 President’s Award. He is the optometric representative for the Kentucky Medicare Carrier Advisory Committee, and was a charter member of the Kentucky Medicaid Region 3 Council Board of Trustees. Dr. Peplinski is active in both Frankfort and Washington, DC, as a voice to help shape healthcare policy. He has been published in national optometric journals and lectured both internationally as well as throughout the country at various state, regional and national meetings. Dr. Peplinski has also designed and patented a device to aid in the dispensing of eye drops. Since 2011, he has led teams of students and doctors with the Fellowship of Christian Optometry on eye care mission trips to Belize, the Dominican Republic, and Nigeria. In 2018 he co-founded the Ret.Pray.Love.Foundation to “meet the physical and spiritual needs of those around the world through service and education.” Dr. Peplinski is a Board Certified Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry and he is a Fellow of the American Academy of Optometry. He is adjunct faculty at the Indiana University School of Optometry, Southern College of Optometry, Kentucky College of Optometry, University of Alabama Birmingham School of Optometry, and the Ohio State University College of Optometry.

Aaron McNulty, O.D., F.A.A.O.

Dr. Aaron McNulty is a private practitioner in Louisville, Kentucky. His practice emphasizes ocular disease and specialty contact lenses. He is the current President of the Kentucky Optometric Association, a Fellow of the American Academy of Optometry, and a Diplomate of the American Board of Optometry. He serves as a proctor for Kentucky optometrists receiving their laser surgery certification. Dr. McNulty was named the 2014 Kentucky Young Optometrist of the Year. He holds medical privileges at Bluegrass Surgery & Laser Center and is an adjunct faculty member at the Oklahoma College of Optometry. He is a graduate of Indiana University School of Optometry and completed his residency at the Oklahoma College of Optometry.